Testimonials

five star out of five stars

I am a Landlord and have a four bedroom property in Lincoln.I had been using the services of estate agents in Lincoln for some 6 months to find tenants for me on an “Intro Only Finders” basis.The progress had been quite slow with limited success up to early October 2016 when I was contacted by Stuart Dunsmore of Nicholas Humphreys in Lincoln.At that time I was looking for a further two tenants.Since then, Stuart has found me two quality tenants, is marketing my property for the Academic Year 2017/18 and provided a top quality service and delivered results.The communication from Stuart to me has been exemplary so I have always been aware of the status, his approach has always been Proactive and Focused hence the superb results in the short time of four weeks from engaging Stuart’s services to the date the two tenants moved in.Based on my experiences, I would always use Stuart’s services and would recommend his services to other Landlords.RegardsDennis

Landlord testimonial - Landlord 24th November 2016

I'd highly recommend using Nicholas Humpreys. Sam was so helpful she went above and beyond the call of duty.

Megan Dyer - Tenant 20th October 2016
four star out of five stars

Very pleased with the service i have received would recommend.

Jan - Landlord 18th October 2016

Further to my experience using Nicholas Humphreys, I can not recommend you enough, a 5 star Estate Agent with 5 star staff. Nothing was too much trouble and I have been kept updated at all times throughout the process, early morning and late afternoon and always got an answer not left waiting. I was given realistic information and not just what I wanted to hear, which is a mistake I have previously made.  I would like to say a massive thank you to Andrew who reassured me every step of the way and Annie and Jess for all the updates throughout. I would use you every time now from the experience your company has given me. Thank you again for everything you have done for me.

Lisa - Vendor 17th October 2016
five star out of five stars

Following the completion on this property last friday, I am writing to thank you as a team for the excellent service you have provided, both at the purchase 5 years ago and now with the sale. I thought the sale price Joanna suggested might be optimistic you will understand how pleased I was to have an offer for the full asking price after only a week. You knew the market. Further, you have been helpful in various other ways, in liaising with the purchaser, suggesting a cleaner and so on. Thank you very much! I will not hesitate to recommend you should it be appropriate. Very best wishes, Peter S. Forsaith

Mr Forsaith - Vendor 03rd June 2016
five star out of five stars

Dear Joanna, Thank you for the valuation of my property, a copy of which I have given to my solicitor at Lawson West. I really do appreciate your willingness to help on this matter and the very pleasant way in which it was conducted.  As in times gone by, I called upon Barkers and will have encouraged my daughter, should she with to sell the property, that she comes in your direction. Yours most sincerely, Mick Hermiston. 

Mick - Vendor 26th May 2016
five star out of five stars

Dear Annette, it is a month of two since the sale of one of our residential properties have completed, I don't think I have ever thanked you for the very large part that Barkers played in the process. You will recall that several offers were received for the property from some difficult potential purchasers, all but one of whom fell by the wayside for one reason or another through no fault of your team. Whilst, naturally, we would have liked to have received more for the property, the price was very much in line with your expectations and was, we think, a fair one. So, a very big thank you to you and to your sales team for perservering and acheiving a successful sale. Whilst mailing I shall take this oppportunity, too, to thank you and your lettings team for the effective, professional and efficient way that Barkers have managed our three residential properties for many years. Whilst we very much let you and your colleagues get on with managing the properties and use common sense, we know that someone will email or telephone if any concerns arise and that you are always available to discuss things with us if required. So Annette, thank you for all that you and your sales and lettings teams have done for us over many years and may the good and friendly relationship long continue. Kind regards, Tony Moore

Tony Moore - Vendor 26th May 2016
five star out of five stars

Barkers receive a nice email from a long term Landlord. “In managing my properties I have found Barkers‘ staff to be professional, and the service they provide is efficient and responsive. If any problems occur, they are quick to put them right. I don‘t usually get a chance to say that I appreciate what you guys do. Keep up the good work!”

- Landlord 30th November 2015
five star out of five stars

'Had my doubts about this agency as they're cover such a wide area but couldn't have asked more we had a problem and they came round next day to have a look and tended to it same day :) what more could you ask for, thank you Curtis.'

Jamie - Tenant 21st August 2015
five star out of five stars

 As a landlord we have found Dan and all in the offfice extremely proactive, helpful and professional. We bought through the office and use them as letting agents. Everyone we have dealt with in the office has also been extremely efficient ...More'As a landlord we have found Dan and all in the offfice extremely proactive, helpful and professional. We bought through the office and use them as letting agents. Everyone we have dealt with in the office has also been extremely efficient and friendly. The tradesmen they have recommended for us have also been quick to respond and reasonably priced. We are looking forward to a long and mutually benefical working relationship with them.'

Jason - Landlord 21st August 2015
five star out of five stars

 "I am getting in touch as I felt the need to highlight the courteous, professional and kind nature of Emily Case, whom I understand is a colleague of yours.  I was fortunate to deal with Emily whilst viewing a few properties a few weeks back, one of which I have subsequently proceeded to rent.  Throughout the process, Emily was very patient whilst dealing with my queries and prompt with responses, and moreover even went above and beyond the call of duty to help me find my phone(!) which I had lost during one of my viewings.  To encounter such a consummate and considered professional is a real pleasure and thus I felt obliged to highlight this." Martyn - tenant

Martyn - Tenant 31st July 2015
five star out of five stars

Sold my house quickly, very good communication, a better experience than expected. One of the better estate agents..

PJD - Vendor 10th July 2015
five star out of five stars

A first class service from start to finish!

Mrs Tina Hailes - Vendor 19th June 2015

   "Very proffessional and transparent"

- Tenant 15th June 2015

   "Throughout the year Nicholas Humphreys have been helpful and clear in giving advice and support, they see that problems get fixed upon notification and have been on hand to help sign up for the following year."

- Tenant 08th June 2015

  "After we asked to view one property, your estate agent showed me and my housemates three additional properties in the same viewing, which were similar to the property we were interested in. This was very helpful, as we actually chose one of the additional ones in the end. -   All the staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. The whole process was made simple and relatively stress-free."  

- Tenant 01st June 2015
five star out of five stars

Throughout my tenancy with Nicholas Humphreys I experienced very good customer service from all staff, they dealt with everything very professionally and I would highly recommend using Nicholas Humphreys to rent a property.

Leonnie Vallance - Tenant 20th May 2015
five star out of five stars

Ben Smith of Nicholas Humphreys has looked after my properties now for best part of 10 years. He is very efficient and helpful and so are his team. I have just purchased another property and have bought in his catchment area just so they can all be managed together by one agent. Thanks for your help and support. Di Lovett

Mrs Dianne Lovett - Landlord 18th May 2015
five star out of five stars

Nicholas Humphreys have always been really helpful right throughout our tenancy and would highly recommomend them to anyone looking to rent or buy.

Miss Sarah Jayne Nisbet - Tenant 16th May 2015
five star out of five stars

We have let property through Nicks for 15 years now and had great success. Very professional service and thorougly recommended.

Kevin Pickering - Landlord 15th May 2015
five star out of five stars

Jess and the team were great and very helpful when I got my first house.

Claire Davis - Purchaser 15th May 2015

I wanted to provide feedback regarding one of your staff members Amy. We recently had a sale of 72 Holts Lane, Tutbury fall through, the whole process was a nightmare and although it never got resolved I have the highest respect for Amy and cannot speak more highly of her professionalism and tenacity in trying to make sure we went away happy.I am pleased to report that we've now got a property but I've got to admit that it's a shame we didn't find the house through NH as your firm was a breath of fresh air to deal with and the CS especially from Amy was a cut above the rest of anyone else we crossed paths with on Burton High Street.Please pass on our regards and thanks.

Craig and Fliss - Vendor 22nd November 2014
five star out of five stars

Nicholas Humphrey estate agent is fantastic! I have been advertising my one bedroom flat for months on gumtree and spareroom, and I couldn't find any suitable tenants. I came across Nicholas humphreys estate agent on my mailbox, Michael was the one who was dealing with me in Cambridge branch. He is absolutely amazing! The whole process was completely stress free, he did a fantastic job. He took the pictures of my flat, and advertised it, and he interviewed the tenants. He also kept me updated with the progress everyday. He is very dedicated to his job. I am well impressed with the service provided, and price is reasonable. I would definitely go back to him again if I have a property to rent out again in the future.

J - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Michael was a fantastic resource throughout the process, from the first time we viewed the property to when we signed the lease and beyond. He was quick to respond to questions and unfailingly polite and helpful fielding all our many and varied questions.

Paul - Tenant
five star out of five stars

We thank Michael for his professional and hard work to find a wright tenant for us especially in the high end market and low season. I will definitely recommend Michael to any one requiring similar service.

Shan - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Excellent service, I can't recommend highly enough. I have been dealing with Jessica and her help and support has been second to none.

JF - Vendor

5 star review rating

- Tenant

Sam did an amazing job helping us to let our property. She went over and above to make sure that we and the tenant were kept informed throughout the whole process and ensured that everything went smoothly. I cant recommend her highly enough. Thanks Sam

- Landlord
five star out of five stars

Samantha Bradley was very helpful & professional all the way the letting process. She took a lot of pressure off us as landlords & would not hesitate to recommend her to any other potential clients

Stephen - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Rob at Humphries Estate Agents has provided us with an excellent letting service. He has been proactive in marketing the property and has successfully secured us full tenancy. He has been polite and extremely helpful in finding out information for us in relation to letting our property. He has kept us well informed at every step of the way and we now feel happy that we can trust Rob to fully manage our property without us having to worry about anything. We would highly recommend Humphries to anyone thinking of using a letting service.

Emma - Landlord

Very efficient and professional service

Louise - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Rob is the best estate agent i have ever worked with!!! Well done Rob Butters!!!

Philip - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Rob and his team have been excellent throughout my dealings with them. I am extremely happy with their thoroughness, their transparent feedback and just as importantly their back office payment system. I am a landlord with 27 years of experience and I would not hesitate to recommend Rob and his team. To this end I have switched 6 of my properties over to Nicholas Humphreys and on my recommendation so have my other fellow landlords.

Mitul Patel - Landlord
five star out of five stars

An impressive and efficient service, Oliver has a lot of energy and determination and great communication skills.  With limited notice,  due to a failed sale, he found five tenants, organised ASTs deposits, references, guarantor agreements, inventory, HMO testing and check in...... keeping me informed at all times. I felt like my business was a priority and was being given the personal attention it required.  He is very organised, has a hands on approach and superb attention to detail. They say, if you want a job done right then do it yourself.... not anymore.....Oliver can be trusted to do an excellent job.

Samantha - Landlord
five star out of five stars

I just wanted to commend the service of Nicholas Humphrey's Estate Agents - you might think searching for a student let property might mean a less professional approach but I can assure you it certainly doesn't. I have been impressed with the calibre of service we have received and also the care and flexible approach given by the staff. Thanks especially go to Danielle, thanks Danni!

Lisa - Tenant
five star out of five stars

Just want to say a BIG THANK YOU for your valued business you have given me and to your staff for all their help and support.

Iqbal- Nolettinggo Leicester - Vendor
five star out of five stars

Two words, amazing service! I would definitely recommend using them and only wish I used them previously and not just my final year! Firstly, we were shown a great selection of properties and once we had chosen a property they catered to our needs (my house mate was in Japan so signing documents took a while). After the paperwork was completed and we were to move in there were a few issues (created by the previous tenants) that the property manager (Danni) was able to sort out very quickly allowing us a smooth process to move in when it suited us. They really know how to assist students with renting properties. Generally, students renting have never done so before and the company gives a helping hand wherever necessary and sort any issues out rapidly.

Rahman Ladak - Tenant
four star out of five stars

Whilst studying at Loughborough University, my son jointly rented a local property via Nicholas Humphreys. The team, the landlord and their maintenance contractors provided a first class service, promptly attended to any minor property issues that arose, all of which made for a stress free 12 months.

Stuart Garner - Tenant
five star out of five stars

I have found N. Humphreys to be courteous, professional and very helpful on every occasion I have spoken to them, My initial contact was Stephanie Power, prior to moving in to my new accommodation, her professional manner and approach to the job, made the move straight forward and stress free, I would have no hesitation in recommending Nicholas Humphreys as a good trustworthy and professional letting agency

Peter Apsey - Tenant
five star out of five stars

As a landlord, I've used Nick Humphreys student lettings for 4 years now ..They've always been extremely efficient, helpful and competent in everything they've done for me. Whether your a tenant or landlord, I would wholeheartedly recommend them.

Ben H. - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Nicholas Humphreys has provided me with student accommodation for the past two years. I can't thank them enough for their help. Prior to finding the perfect student property, staff were willing to show my flatmates and I around a wide variety of houses. When we moved in, staff were always there to help if any problems occurred, and I couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you to the staff for being so lovely, and making my time at Loughborough all the more comfortable.

Katie Gupwell - Tenant
five star out of five stars

Nicholas Humphreys have been managing a property for me for 4 years , I have always found the staff helpful and able to sort out any issues that come up quickly and smoothly , I am in the process of purchasing 2 further properties and will certainly be using Nicholas Humphreys to manage them .

Sue Harper - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Having used Nicholas Humphreys for the purchase and sale of a couple properties I find them very helpful, attentive and willing to put themselves out in order to complete the transaction as speedily as possible. I would recommend them every time.

Pete haywood - Purchaser
five star out of five stars

We have four properties with NH of Burton, all managed to an excellent level of service by Jamie Williams. In all aspects of his role he has displayed a professional and courteous manner, nothing being too much trouble. He has advised us regarding the amount of rent to charge, the type of clients to attract, and minor details that he thought would benefit from a quick brush-up. He has been instrumental in the smooth running of each of these flats, and the back up service in terms of walk-throughs and final inspections, has resulted in us as landlords having all but nothing to do except listen to his advice and make decisions. I would recommend both NH as a company and Jamie as an individual

David Wynne - Landlord

I have used Nicholas Humphreys' services for many years now. I have being very impressed with the outstanding services every year. They have took great care of my property in my absence and it has rarely been empty. Eileen and Simon have done a great job. i cant thank them enough!!!

1 Barons Court - Landlord
five star out of five stars

Dear Sir/Madam I bought an investment property (40 Garth Avenue LE4) from Graham Penny autioneers. I was introduced to Scott at the auction and he was genuinely superb. Scott new the housing market in Leicester inside and out and gave me some valueable advise. He came to the property the very next day and advertised on your move web site immediately. Scott secured a tenancy agreement within a week. He was very professional, keep me upto date with the progress and was always there to help. Even after securing the deal he was always there to pick my calls and answer my questions. Immensely impressive his professionalism and knowledge. As well as Scott, Adam bass and Leanne Coleman has been immensely impressive and very professional in their service. If I rate Barkers estate agent at Braunstone Gate I would give 10/10. I would recommend Barkers estate agents to any one and very impressed with their friendly approach and professional service. Barkers are the best in Leicester. Thank you Kind Regards VijLinus Mallawarachchi

Mr Vij Linus Malllawaiucholii - Landlord
five star out of five stars

So far so good. Just signed up for the coming year. Very friendly, honest and quick!

David McGinnity - Tenant
four star out of five stars

Nicholas Humphreys were great throughout our tenancy, they were quick to reply to any emails where we had concerns and if there were any maintenance issues they sent someone round as soon as possible to rectify the issue, even at night when we had issues with the boiler. The house is good quality and the appliances worked well enough. Tv's in each room is a bonus and the assistance with broadband payments included in the rent is a real help, although if you want 100Mb broadband you will have to pay a bit extra to Virgin media. The house we had did have single glazing which in the winter was an issue as the house was often cold and drove up the gas bills we had. Overall they are great!!

Thomas Jaffray - Tenant
five star out of five stars

It's no accident Nicholas Humpheys are the leaders in providing Student Accommodation in Derby. Not only can they offer the best selection of homes it's all thanks to a good dedicated team that show commitment from that first enquiry to the end of the contract.

Jacqueline - Landlord
four star out of five stars

I have been using Nicholas Humphreys to let my student property for the past 3 years. They have always managed to secure a let and are very professional and easy to deal with.

Sean McEnery - Landlord
five star out of five stars

I'd like to thank Charlotte for all the work she's put in during my tenancy. She is efficient and always gets back to me within 24 hours and I'll definitely be using Nicholas Humphreys next year.

Amanda - Tenant
five star out of five stars
Hated it
Disliked it
It's okay
Liked it
Loved it